Home   ·   Index   ·   Search

memoQ 2015: Confirm


Clicking Confirm will change the status of the current segment to Confirmed and send the to the segment to the project TM.
Alternatives are available by clicking the bottom part of the icon:
  • Confirm stores the source segment and the target segment in the Working translation memory used in the active project, and sets the confirmation status to Translator confirmed, Reviewer 1 confirmed or Reviewer 2 confirmed (depending on your workflow role or setting)
    You cannot use this command if your project uses no translation memory. Default shortcut key: Ctrl+Enter.
  • Confirm Without Update does the above but does NOT send the source segment and the target segment to the project translation memory.
    This is the only way to confirm a segment if you do not use a translation memory. Default shortcut key: Ctrl+Shift+Enter.
  • Translator, Reviewer 1, Reviewer 2 are roles that can be used to confirm segments. In local projects these roles can be set. In online projects, you cannot change the role that you are assigned to by the project manager and consequently this function is greyed out.

memoQ 2015: UI index