Home   ·   Index   ·   Search

memoQ 8: Synchronisation


Working on checked-out projects it is important to synchronise your work against the server to make sure no work is lost in case you have a power out or a computer failure. There are two ways to synchronise and you switch between them with the Synchronization Behaviour button:


  • Auto Save On Server saves every segment directly to the server as soon as it is confirmed. This also applies when editing multiple segments (pretranslation, locking etc.). This is enabled by default.

  • Manual Synchronization only synchronizes changes to the server when you click Synchronize or open/close the project. If you experience lag or recurrent synchro prompts during translation, you are better off using manual synchronization. But remember to do so often in that case.